About the WSWSC Operation​

About the WSWSC Operation

The WSWSC is a non-profit 501(c)(12) Corporation formed under Texas Law for Water Supply Corporations. We have a Board of Directors composed of 7 members elected only by members of the Corporation:

  • Gregg Thompson, President
  • Frank Caramanica, Vice President
  • David Giles, Treasurer
  • John Steczkowski, Secretary
  • John Kovach, Director of Operations
  • Michael Spehar, Director
  • Ken Ripperger-Suhler, Director

The Board of Directors serve staggered 3-year terms and are not compensated in any way except reimbursement expenses involved with supporting the Corporation. The WSWSC is subject to the regulations in the Texas Open Meeting Act and currently meet on a quarterly basis at the Bertram library.  Notifications about the meetings are posted on this website and on the Bulletin Board at the mailboxes. Your $500 membership fee entitles you to one vote. If you have multiple taps, you are still only entitled to one vote so no individual or entity can control the Board.

If you would like to receive immediate emails about upcoming meetings or follow up meeting minutes, please subscribe using the button on the right hand side of any page.

Professional General Management Services (PGMS) perform all the routine operations, maintenance functions, meter readings, billing and most of the accounting functions.  They are on-call 24/7 at 1-866-643-3472 (toll-free).